A place to start for basic SHTF security training ..

There was a recent post of WRSA asking for suggestions to help a guy get started in his security and preparedness training. I was going to write a big long response, when the thought occurred to me that I have already started a “How to” guide for this, so I wanted to throw it up here so he and others like him would have a place to find some help. This whole thing is centered around what I called my “Basic Essential Task List”.  I also wanted to put what sources I could up here to go along with my list. The student will still have to source some materials themselves, but I will provide what I legally can.

Materials the student will have to source:

“Contact!”

“The Reluctant Partisan, Vol 1: The Guerrilla”

The Art Of The Tactical Carbine DVD

My stuff:

START HERE!!!

Basic Essential Task List

Patrol Gear List

Signal Operating Instructions (SOI) For The Tactical Environment

RADIO OPERATING

USMC Rifle marksmanship

TC3 training

First Aid Manual

Marine Land Navigation

Wilderness Survival

A place to start for basic SHTF security training ..

Leave a Reply

